Baltic Dusk

All change. 

I swapped the Firth of Forth for the Gulf of Rīga.

airBaltic currently has a direct service from Edinburgh to Rīga, so they whisked me across the North Sea, Denmark, Sweden and the Baltic Sea in comfort and style (2 hours 20 minutes, all in.)

It is great to be back. 

With one small glitch (traffic jam in Edinburgh) the travel was completely stress free, even down to Ivonda from Bolt being at the airport door waiting to drive me to my city centre apartment. The flight had arrived 15 minutes early, passport control was 2 minutes, and my bag was waiting to be picked up.  

The Blip is from the approach to the airport here at 21:54 - the Daugava river as it meets the Baltic at Rīga after a 1,000 km journey from Russia via Belarus. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.