Looks Can Be Deceiving!

I would not have called this bird a Green Heron, but nobody asked my opinion and all my research supports his claim to that name!  The eggs they lay are green, so maybe that's the reason.  You may have noticed that he is not tiny, though he is the smallest of the Herons, so what is he doing on Tiny Tuesday?  He is invoking the Heron Rule, of course!  I have always said that it only takes one good shot to make me observe that rule and I actually got two, but this one was my favorite.  He almost had some competition from another bird which kept taunting me as he slipped back and forth through the trees.  But, that bird was too far away for a good shot and I could not ID him, so this little Green Heron is my blip for the day........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.