Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

More Columbines

I grabbed this shot in the 15 minutes of sunshine we had today.  I like this color combination.  I'm surprised they made it through two nights of below freezing weather last week.  Hopefully they will withstand the hard rain we are getting now!

I made a list yesterday of the things I need to do each day this week so we'll be ready to leave on Sunday.  I have an appointment Friday and a graduation party Saturday, so there isn't much time left.  I am pleased to say I got all of today's tasks done. :-)

Thank you to everyone for your visits and stars and hearts.  All are appreciated!

I am grateful for this good soaking rain we are getting today and tomorrow.  It's snowing in the mountains again and up to 12 inches is expected right along the route we will be driving on Sunday.  Hopefully it will be all melted off the road before we get there!  It's supposed to warm up....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.