Sorry about the slightly gory photo, but as this is a regular part of my life I thought it worth documenting... and I don't have anything else to offer anyway.

I'm part of the Covid Infection Survey for the ONS for which you have to do a PCR test, and for the last few months they've asked if participants could give a blood sample as well. I'm more than happy to, but it can get a bit messy, especially as my blood comes out quite quickly!

I'm going to try for a shortish walk avoiding the showers, then I'll make some lemon fairy cakes to take away with me. And then I must decide what I'm giving Jan for lunch tomorrow in case I need to go to the shops - I should've decided this yesterday!

Fi and Mary have gone to Bosigran today, I hope they have a good journey.

Edit: chicken, chickpea and pepper tray bake sounds nice, and I have all the ingredients!

Edit 2: 
3.47 miles
187 ft elevation gain 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.