IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

A brighter day

Lovely to have the sun back, and with the passing of the rain it has warmed up a little. I thought I would have a go at wildflower photography today: I didn’t have to go far as I have been planting wildflowers in part of my lawn to gradually create a wildflower meadow. Interestingly, as if supporting my plan, nature has introduced a swarm of yellow rattle, a wildflower known for opening up the ground, competing with tough grasses and opening up the way for other wildflowers to set seed.
So here is a photo of yellow rattle. In other news, I planted a few teasel which I have just grown from the seed I collected in Little Walsingham in March.
I am hosting our men’s group tonight so most likely won’t get around to commenting till tomorrow. Have a good evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.