Hello June

As mentioned yesterday, the dried cat food for the garden cats that I feed (all ten of them!) finished over the weekend whilst I was in Istanbul, and Amazon had failed to deliver the food I ordered until today. The cats didn't even wait for me to finish transferring the paper sack's contents into the bug bucket before diving in! Pictured is Jessica and one of her sons from last year's litter.

Today was a hot one, hovering around 33ºC and it was the first time this year that I spent leisure time in the pool with Graham and Kat tho' I kept away from them as I'm still sneezing big time, right, left and centre. Kelly Ann, who is here with her partner for two weeks was around too so it was a nice poolside chat afterwards. Summer's nearly here folks!

With visiting friends and concerts in Istanbul for five days and coming home with a cold, I've spent very little time looking at your Blip journals for which I am sorry and will try to catch up tomorrow. Meanwhile, thank you for looking at mine :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.