Meet Sapphire

I drove my eldest daughter to the Cats Protection shelter this morning to pick up Sapphire! My daughter has grown up with cats as we have always had one or two in our house, but since buying her own house last year, she has not had one of her own, until today! Sapphire is a lovely little female cat, 5 years and 7 months old and needed a new home after her owner died. I am sure they are going to get along splendidly!
I must apologise for misnaming the orange flower in my blip yesterday, I said it was a Geum but when I walked past it in the garden this morning I realised my mistake. Although the flowers are similar the leaves are most definitely not, this is a Rock Rose (Helianthemum). I blipped the same plant last year and correctly named it then so am embarrassed at incorrectly identifying it yesterday. If anyone wishes to withdraw their star or heart I will completely understand :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.