Proud to see...

(I was going to blip something else - and suddenly I looked up and saw these :))

The long awaited first flower (of two) opened on the cistus x purpureus today (apparently a 'rock rose') which was one of the bushes my Dad and StepMum brought for me last summer (top row, middle photo) :)

It seems to have taken forever for them to open up, and I really couldn't work out what plant it was, but I think it is that one :)

A well attended and wonderfully arranged funeral this morning for P, when many old friends met together again...

Then I've come home for lunch, and popped out to food shop, so now an evening relaxing.

Tomorrow - I plan to do a little decorating, well I'll see how far I get anyway.  Not easy with dodgy wrists and knees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.