The Sweet William

are doing beautifully.  I put them in a pot last year, and this summer they are blooming very well.  A successful transfer to the new garden, still in a pot :)


A bit of a wakeful night last night with the neuralgia from the toothache, but I fell asleep again only to wake slightly late...and find that the vision in my left eye was rather blurry...  That was scary :(

You don't have to read the rest its just for my diary really...

So that's three things, the shingles or whatever has not cleared up on my face, the toothache and now this...

I was seriously worried this morning.  

I called the Doctors, and sent another few photos of my face and later today the Doctor called me (feeling grateful because I know a lot of people that don't get called back).  

Anyway, a different doctor, but he's decided its like infected spots (acne in my late 50's???), so I've got a prescription for antibiotics (Doxycycline).  I really hope I'm not allergic to them as I am so many others...

The Doctors can do nothing about toothache, you have to see a dentist (he was sympathetic but disgusted that I couldn't even get an appointment but he said its very common at the moment :( )

Finally, he thought the blurry eye (which improved throughout the day) could be due to the codeine....he's told me if I wake like it tomorrow to go straight to eye casualty (that's two bus journeys, useless trying to park at the hospital), here's hoping it doesn't reoccur.  I've stopped taking the codeine anyway now its a working week..

Anyway, quick walk up to the pharmacy straight after finishing a busy day at work and I've got the antibiotics.  After that I've done some tidying in the front garden, in the shade and finally reheated some spaghetti bolognaise sauce I cooked yesterday :)

Phew!  And another day tomorrow...

Happy Tuesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.