Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Lights in the sky

Can't believe it's June already.
It's Wednesday today so I was at our mid week service. Nice to be back in our normal routine. The flowers from yesterday's funeral were still there and looking beautiful.
After I got back I did some shopping for Alj, they are going north for a week soon and looking forward to the break. We sat in the garden this afternoon and enjoyed the sunshine. While outside, I missed a call from the orthopaedic physio re my wrist so I'll need to call them tomorrow.
We decided to have a meal in the Indian restaurant next door as neither of us could be bothered cooking. I do think I've lost my appetite a bit at the moment, which is no bad thing.
While there I noticed a certificate saying they had been voted the Best Asian Restaurant in Edinburgh 2021, didn't notice who by though, so it's nice to be just next door to them. The food tonight was good as usual.
On the other hand, I was less than underwhelmed!!!.... the other week, by the new take away just along the road and Ali had a similar experience, so that's a shame.
The blip is of the lampshade in our restaurant. The owner shipped it from India.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.