Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Rose from my dads garden

In the year before he died my dad bought three new roses for his garden.  He had some part-time help and the gardener planted them for him.  Because they were not very well established I was able to dig them up after the death of my mother and they are now in my garden (well two of them are - what happened to the third one?). I love the delicate shade of pink, even though I’m not a pink person and this year the rose has done very well and is complimented by a pink aquilegia.

Tai Chi this morning with Richard followed by sorting out the Tai Chi accounts.  I took the plunge in the afternoon and began to assemble my book, so upright struts now in place.  I just have to make sure I stick the top row on in the right place.  I need to cut the struts in two as it only glues to every alternate square.  I think I have to re fold the zigzag the other way as I will have the reverse side facing.  (I’ve just thought about a problem with that idea,). 

A catch up with GG late afternoon who is now planning another book.  She’s well in advance of me  but then she didnt go to Mull and Norfolk. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.