The last of the dancing tulips

Actually I think these will keep their petals now as they are no longer in water.  I'm always amazed by the ones that stay intact even as they die.  I have some red ones that were a present and they opened up big and wide and now their petals are dropping.  It's a shame because I was hoping to get some photos of them too.

A lovely morning to be in Penistone yesterday with lots of people enjoying the sun and a bit of shopping.  Andrew spotted me and it was good to chat with him and then I spotted Pat, who was looking for a new book to read.  It's interesting that second hand fiction is still around on the market stalls when most charities will not take them now.  I got a new strap for Ann's watch which I'm wearing at the moment - I must send mine off for repair.

An afternoon attempting to help my grandson create a cover for the new album of music he has been working on.  The layout was much further on than I expected as he'd had help from a friend, so he wanted something done with the background that would bring it all together.  I think we got something he was almost  happy with. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.