Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Alliums and Acers

I seem to have had a few days off.  In recent years, since I got into the Blip habit, I've often felt that the diary keeping has been as important as the image.  Recently I've struggled to have something to say about events/ the day and for the previous two days I haven't even taken a photo with my phone. I'm also very bad at putting words together in the evening.

Thursday was Zoom day - a catch up with Christine and Lyn in the morning and then a Zoom meeting with my NE Creative Group in the afternoon and grass cutting mid way between as I really needed to get moving and the grass needed cutting.  I even half watched another Zoom in the evening - a replacement for Margaret Soraya.

Wednesday began with Tai Chi as usual and Andrew came bearing gifts of tomato and courgette plants in the afternoon so I will have to sort out the greenhouse now and stop using it as an extra shed.  It was lovely to see him, we haven't caught up for quite awhile.  He's one of those people that I can fall into conversation with quite easily, as though we'd last chatted the day before.

p.s. I saw the Mint Moth again, but it was hiding under a leaf and then flew off, so no decent photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.