Spring flowers

Despite it being yet another grey day for the most part the flowers on the bank at the top of the garden looked very happy to have seen the recent rains! It was a busy day. An appointment for my my annual health check which was at an awkward time to fit in with the buses so I walked part way, and caught the bus along the journey. I picked up a couple of things at the Co-Op before walking along to the surgery. I was about 25 minutes early but it was really quiet so the nurse saw me straight away. That meant it was about 45 minutes before the return bus was due! I decided to start walking and caught the bus a couple of villages further up the Dale. It was very grey but the rain held off until I got home. I intended to spend the rest of the day in the garden but there were some heavy showers so that didn't happen. I did plant some seeds in the growing room but then sat and knitted for the rest of the afternoon which wasn't too much of a hardship!
Almost 17000 steps today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.