Cloths collection!

I've almost finished the set of cotton cloths that I'm knitting for my sister-in-law. I'm so pleased that I've found such a good use for all the balls of cotton I have in my knitting stash. These will be sent off after the weekend. At least they will fit into the post box so a trip to the PO won't be required.
I spent another day in the garden making the most of the dry and mostly sunny day that it was. This evening it has absolutely poured down and I remembered, too late of course, that Reg's bed he has outside was still out there. Goodness knows how many days it will take for that to dry out! I did much weeding including all the dandelions between the paving slabs of which there were many. I wanted to strim some edges too but my strimmer battery won't charge so that was a non starter and very annoying! That job will now have to wait for another day when I've decided whether to replace the battery or treat myself to a new one. I like to replace where possible but the strimmer belonged  to Barry's dad and had sat in his garage for a few years unused. It has been working so maybe a new battery will do the trick. 
I have a baking day tomorrow, a birthday cake for my friend who has just lost her husband and some goodies for the village hall jubilee celebrations on Saturday. The forecast is rain for tomorrow so I'll not mind spending the day in the kitchen. I just hope it all turns out looking presentable, which is always my worry when I'm cooking for others. 
I hope people are enjoying the extended BH if they normally have to work. Have fun everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.