Green leaves

We certainly won't be going salad hungry in the next few weeks! Although many plants have been very slow to get off the mark, the various salad leaves and lettuce have been giving for quite a few weeks now! I feel like one of those restaurants that offer green salad with every meal, no matter what it is!
Barry went off to visit a goat 'keeper' this morning. It is a friend of a friend and they don't keep them for business, just for pleasure and the fact that they and their friends and family can enjoy the by-products. Barry returned with various flavours of cheese including camomile, not tried that before, milk and curd; along with a recipe for the curd, hastily scribbled on a piece of paper! (Extra photo) There was also a huge bundle of rhubarb!
Unfortunately mum was in a negative effect frame of mind today, despite several good things happening she couldn't help focussing on the things that haven't happened or that have happened too slowly! I'm going to give BT another push tomorrow as that seems to be the biggest problem, which of course is totally out of our actual control! 
I managed to burn my feet and my knees, serves me right for sitting and reading in the middle of the day. I hadn't realised how hot the sun was, probably because of the breeze that was blowing. All the years I spent living on the south coast I never got burnt! Obviously my skin has got used to much cooler weather up here.
For dinner I made a veggie sausage and bean casserole and of course the obligatory rhubarb crumble which had to be done after being gifted the wonderful rhubarb. The remainder of the rhubarb, of which there was plenty, I cooked and we will have it on our oats and with our yoghurt for the next few days, or more!
I finished the day with a little knitting and TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.