Beatrix Potter Garden

We went to the Bernam Art Center for lunch and to wander around the Beatrix Potter garden as well as to see their collection of her notebooks and drawing supplies.  I seem to be on a children’s book tour just at present.  The little market town of Bernam is so charming.  I am so enjoying the slower pace here.  After a morning swim in their lovely indoor hydro pool, we’ll be off to Perth for the afternoon to visit two museums.  Extra photo #1, the Dunkeld Victorian fountain, #2, the Queens official jubilee cake which was delivered to Buckingham Palace yesterday. Today begins the four day celebration of the Queen’s 70 years on the throne.  Photo #3 is Henry enjoying a wee tipple in the Gin Palace with Ginny, the Scottish fairy I made for them for Christmas.  They have a lovely summer garden house they call the gin palace but I had a glass of wine while Diane sampled the gin I brought for her from Kirkwall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.