Hello Perthshire!

David and Diane picked me up in Edinburgh and before we went to their beautiful home in Auchterarder, we stopped for lunch at the Scottish Arts and Antiques Center.  What an awesome place!  I had vegetarian haggis with whiskey sauce, delicious!  Then for a little retail therapy.  David is holding my treasure, Ratty from Wind in the Willows.  He was made in the 1970’s by famous designer, Gabrielle, who handmade her characters in a small shop in Doncaster, England.  She was most famous for her Paddington Bears.  My Ratty is made of leather and suede and is too precious for words.  They gave me all his papers and I can’t wait to take him through customs.  “Do you have anything to declare, Ma’ am?  Yes, a lovely stuffed rat!”  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.