Another Amazing Day

Where to start?  At the beginning I guess.  I had breakfast at the Dome a truly stunning place.  Then it was off the the National Museum of Scotland. (Extra #1)  What an impressive collection.  Everything from Dolly the cloned sheep to the Lewis chessmen.  You need days here to take it all in.  Then I toured the National Portrait Gallery. (Extra#2)  It was a rich collection of portraiture past and present.  Back to the hotel for a wee rest before dinner at Badger & Co. (extra#3). Such a whimsical place and the former home of Kenneth Graham who wrote Wind in the Willows.   And if that isn’t enough, I saw bride and groom and their wee bridesmaids!  (Extra#4). Today I leave the hustle and bustle of Edinburgh for the quiet hills of Perthshire for the last leg of my trip.  A day of doing nothing wouldn’t be amiss.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.