A palace, a yacht and a Witchery

Quite the day Henry and I had.  First, a visit to Holyrood Palace. The city was quite disrupted by the annual marathon but we got there.  My knee was acting up a bit so I got to ride to the second floor in the queens own elevator.  Henry was impressed. So was I.  Stunning rooms but I wasn’t able to scramble up the steep stairs to Mary Queen of Scots bed chamber.  Henry went up and got this photo for me. (Upper right). Henry wanted to play his pipes for the Queen.  I told him she wasn’t here just now but the clever wee lad managed anyway.  Then it was off to the royal yacht Britannia. (Extra). Henry bought a wee friend and I had a delicious fruit scone with jam and clotted cream.  Here, I got to use the lift put in for the Queen Mother back in 1953.  (I was feeling quite royal by this point!).   Back to the hotel for wee rest then dinner at the Witchery on Castle Hill.  (Another extra). Fabulous!  Phew!  Henry is quite knackered!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.