Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Look behind you......

Backward surfing, it will never catch on.   You know me and faces, the chap in the extra wins my "surfing face" for today.

As you can see, there were some big waves and there is a coastal alert here at the moment.  The surf always gets whipped up by winds and we have just had nearly 4 days of hoolies.

It was all go down at Dixon Park this morning when I took the fluffies for their stroll/ball pinching.  In about 30 minutes I saw about a dozen whales one of which did quite a few breaches but too far out for any decent shots.  My first proper sighting of whales for the season.

I did some chores for Trish today who will be out of ISO tomorrow all being well.  The ancient mariner will be back home tomorrow too for a few weeks before he flies back to Noumea.

Lamb shanks have been cooked this evening and there will be plenty of leftovers.  It's definitely the weather for some Winter warmers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.