Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Even bigger waves

This morning was a beautiful sunrise (which I watched from home) and true to the saying, the shepherds have taken warning and we are fully overcast now with some possible showers.

I was back to Dixon Park with the fluffies this morning and saw the bigger waves and so went home and got the camera and came back.  By then there was a bit of sun around. 

The first extra is my "sufer's face" for the day, actually a Boogie boarder, just as he was about to cop a face full of wave.  The second was the ninja surfer I spotted barrelling and the last is a more Northerly aspect showing those waves.

No whales spotted today.

I always come home with plenty of blips when the surf is up like this.

Wishing you all a great weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.