Dwarfed

Mrs B strolling along the old road in the disused quarry of Llangattock, near Crickhowell in Wales.  We were there three years ago when I flew my little Spark drone to capture the slopes covered with trees and bushes in bloom.  Today the bloom had barely started, so my shots were less interesting.  On the other hand, there were climbers on the rock faces, hence my Extra of ropes apparently binding the rock face.

As an aside, I had problems launching my Mavic Air drone: it kept giving me an Error code, requiring me to calibrate the compass module.  These calibrations kept failing because of "magnetic interference" and I wondered whether the rocks were magnetic in some way.  But as a last effort I removed my Garmin Vivosmart fitness tracker (I don't do fitness, as such) and the Mavic Air suddenly worked.  Perhaps it was the Bluetooth transmissions of the device that were interfering with the drone's GPS or comms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.