Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Zinnias

This morning I cut back the zinnia garden to promote new growth (plus they were falling over and getting really straggly!). I brought the flowers in to the screen porch where the diffused morning light was picture perfect.

Now I have three vases of flowers in the house plus I left the already old flowers outside to dry for seeds.

I also cut flowers from a couple of dahlia plants hoping to keep them growing.

It is so hot here with no rain until maybe late tomorrow. Maybe. Today our heat index was over 100F. Thankful for electricity to run the air!

The roof over the screen porch will be done next Saturday. We found a young man who is trying to start his own business so he will do the climbing while Jerry hands up the material. Old men should not get up on a roof!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.