Backpack TopherHack

By TopherHack

Face Time

Got a few good street shots today, but as I've mentioned before, it's not easy getting shots of people over here, so any portrait of an older Korean will always trump whatever else I've shot that day.
This friendly chap seemed particularly taken with my camera (and also appeared to be telling me he likes to drink soju) so as he said a lot of stuff to me I couldn't understand, I asked for a shot and pointed my camera his way.
To my surprise, instead of protesting, he immediately struck his 'serious face' pose - the prefered pose for a photo here, especially amongst the older generation.

And so I thanked him kindly and continued on my way, as he continued, I think, on to the nearest soju bar.



'Youth is wasted on the young.'
- Oscar Wilde
__________________________________________________

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.