Backpack TopherHack

By TopherHack

Scrappy Do

Checked out what I thought might be a deserted church today, hoping for some interesting interior shots.
Instead though, I found that whilst no longer a house of god, it now makes itself useful as one of the many recycling centres/scrapyards scattered around the city.
The walls of the entire lower level appear to have been ripped away for easy access and storage - it's a pretty strange sight.
The wee sap above is tied up outside the makeshift entrance. I suppose to try and be positive his rope is pretty long at least and he has a doghouse to sleep in. The endless bits of paper, plastic and other scraps that are blown around by the wind seem to keep him relatively entertained too.
As with most 'guard' dogs tied up outside businesses here, he began with ferocious, scary barking, but switched to ferocious tail-wagging as soon as I began to approach (most of the time that's their reaction, or they sometimes turn tail and cower in their house).
In what I assume - but can't be sure - is some training at least, as soon as he realised I was there to give him some attention he began impressively standing up on his hind legs and presumably begging for a treat. It almost looked like he was praying for food - which was all the more surreal given the church setting.
Either way, I'll be back for a return visit tomorrow where I will glady oblige his request.


'You think dogs will not be in heaven? I tell you, they will be there long before any of us.'
-Robert Louis Stevenson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.