Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Nigella

I saw one of my Blipmates doing a Nigella bud and wished I had some. Well, #1 Daughter had some of these annuals which had self-seeded and was completely unaware of them! I took some shots early in case I go nothing else.

The day was spent with The Grandchildren at home. Dan is very keen on drawing and Emily is happy to do that too. For the first time in maybe 20 years, I also sat down to draw. I always have a pencil case in my handbag with a rubber and a useful 2B pencil so I got them out and told the kids how I approach a drawing: gently marking out where the image will fit on the paper, making soft lines then going firmer as I feel I have got the shapes right.

This evening we were to be taken to a Japanese restaurant, Rachel's favourite. So I promised Emily a pamper session. I would wash her hair and condition it, then I would blow dry it and put it into a bun. Next, I would paint her nails a suitable colour for the dress she had chosen. Oh, great, I can do mine that colour, too! A slight hint of eye shadow and she felt special!

The meal at Tsuki was a good experience, we got a taxi so we could enjoy a drink or two with our meal. Thank you #1 Daughter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.