Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Roger and Me

I think we took this photo around 1990, just judging from our ages.  This was kind of before selfies were a thing because there were no cell phones then.  I remember the ride on the bike path from Frisco to Vail in the Colorado mountains.  Roger was my biking and skiing buddy and our dearest friend for more than 30 years.  He was like a member of our family and a surrogate grandpa to Becky since her grandparents were in California.  He passed away in 2014 and I still miss him every day.  Today is his birthday and I've been looking at old photos.  I am grateful that we both always had our cameras with us, and I have all those memories to look back on. 

Thank you for all your visits and stars and hearts.  I really appreciate them!  I hope to be able to visit your journals later this evening. :-) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.