Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Street Wise

I spotted this mural on a building when I parked at my doctor's office this morning.  It's much better viewed in large.  Street Wise is a group of mural artists in Boulder, CO.  I learned a lot about them and saw more of their artwork on their website.  Apparently, there are several more murals I need to see. :-)

I stopped for gas on the way home and saw that the price had gone up $.30/gallon since I filled the truck 2 days ago!  I paid $4.40/gallon to fill the car today.  I think that's the most I've ever paid for gas.

We went grocery shopping and filled the camper with food.  That was the last time-consuming thing we had to do.  Tomorrow we still have lots of little things to do but we're mostly ready.  We'll leave early Sunday morning as planned.  Can't wait!!

I am grateful that my annual exam went well.  I need to have blood tests when we get back....

Thank you for all your visits and stars and hearts.  I really appreciate all of them! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.