Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Just a Perfect Day!

The day started with a trip to the RHS Show in Cardiff, and it was truly wonderful! The displays of flowers etc were breathtakingly beautiful! And the weather just added to the occasion really, clear blue skies, sun shining but not too warm. It was well attended as well, with the good weather attracting many people who just turned up on the day to gain entry.

There were tremendous displays of tulips, lilies, but the undoubted star were the daffodils. I estimate there were over 100 different varieties on display; sadly my photo of them doesn't do them justice.

I could have spent all day there really; it's given me plenty of ideas for my own garden. Now I just need to put them into action!

Next up was a trip to the New Theatre, Cardiff to see an Agatha Christie play. A star studded cast with Liza Goddard, Robert Duncan and Lysette Anthony. Sadly though the play was a bit of a let-down, the obvious murderer at the beginning of the play was the murderer. A bit of an anti-climax really.

To finish the day we went to a nice seafood restaurant in Cowbridge. And very nice it was, I shall be back!

Thanks to my good friend Davina for coming along and just making the day really special!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.