Awful

Yesterday's sunshine turned to rain overnight and though it was still warm today the clouds mounted and we've had more rain.  It's expected to be wet for the next few days.

I wasn't expecting to see Dr. Tekeste when I went for my EPO shot today, but I've been really depressed about how this is all going and he came to consult with me.  From his perspective, I'm not having symptoms that would indicate to him that things are worse   But the weakness, my primary symptom, is overwhelming.  He suggested that I look into peritoneal dialysis, which can be done at home overnight, and I spent some time watching videos of peritoneal as well as home hemodialysis.  He's wanting to space out the EPO shots to once a month, as my numbers are now good, but I have visions of my being nonfunctional for weeks at a time if we space them out.  I have to admit that I found myself crying in his office, because I'm feeling so hopeless about the future.  And then, to top it all off, I managed to fall as I was heading toward the exit, and had to be picked up by the doctor and the nurse and put in a wheelchair.  All in all, a day to forget.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.