Lots of Red

The raspberries are from the garden, but everything else is from the Farmers' Market. I planted out the rest of the vegetable beds today: starts of collards, peas, and lettuce; seeds for arugula, cilantro, and string beans. So the next time I have an emergency salad blip, maybe more subjects will be home-grown. 

The car mice (see yesterday) did indeed damage the air filter that for some odd reason is accessed through the rear of the glove compartment. The mechanic ordered a new one, and I found another noise device to replace the expired model, so we are on our way to a mouse-free vehicle. I was surprised at how many folks had never heard of the rodent problem in vehicles. It is so frequent here that Toyota will install a special metal panel between the engine and the cabin to keep vermin out. It costs a pretty penny, and we did not do it, but it's an interesting left-handed acknowledgment of the problem. I say: just build the car right in the first place, but they didnt ask me....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.