What Is This!??!!

The rodents are back! I opened my glove compartment this morning to look for something and this is what greeted me. I'm just glad nothing jumped out at me or I might not be here writing this. It isn't the first time mice have invaded our car. In fact, several years ago we installed some kind of electric device that emits a high-pitched sound guaranteed to keep them away. It did work for a decent amount of time, but here we are again. They get into the air filter and then into the compartment. Looks like they're gathering nesting materials. The mechanic said to set a trap tonight and he will check the filter tomorrow. Ick. In the meantime I don't want to run the fan or the air conditioner and circulate rodent dust. Apparently this is a very common thing, and we are lucky they haven't eaten any wires or other important parts. But ick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.