Jubilee Walk

To celebrate our Queen's Platinum Jubilee I sat in the garden soaking up the sun and watching the Birthday Parade and Fly Pass on the iPad (isn't modern technology great for us lazy people!)  I then thought to go down to Frimley Lodge Park to check on the celebrations being held there.

Rather than face the potential parking frustrations (and fee!), I instead parked at Deepcut and walked down the canal path; at less than a mile it was a good choice, especially when I saw the number of cars parked up!

This stretch of the canal features  houses whose gardens back onto it, and most have taken advantage of the situation with seating areas and boat launching facilities.  I was amazed to see an urban fox making his way along the bank from garden to garden; clearly enjoying his walk, as was I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.