Platinum Jubilee - Day 2

Well I had to get the Happy & Glorious jigsaw by Gibsons for the Platinum Jubilee and complete it during the event didn’t I? This morning after a bit of DIY, I watched the Service of Thanksgiving from St Paul’s. Understandably the Queen was unable to attend after such a busy day yesterday. I’ve added an extra of the lovely fireworks from last night, and a piper playing at the lighting of our dinky little beacon. We also had a group playing earlier, followed by the singing of patriotic songs by the Community Choir. 

This afternoon I watched the big semi final between Zverev, who’s been playing brilliantly, and Nadal, still playing super tennis, the ultimate competitor and the King of the French Open. Such a shame that Zverev had to retire after going over on his ankle at 6-6 in the 2nd set after losing the first on a tie-break. It looks a really horrible injury, I wish I hadn’t watched the replay. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.