Pink Poppy

Cato didn't come in last night. I wasn't worried and went to bed. I was a bit more concerned when he wasn't in this morning, especially when I recalled seeing a message about a dead ginger cat beside the main road yesterday evening. Now Cato's not ginger but his lovely apricot colour could be mistaken and we quickly put some clothes on and went down there to check. No cat to be seen so I assume some poor bereaved person has removed it.

Marian had parish mags to deliver so she asked people as she went round. Cato uses our next door neighbours garden as his territory and they enjoy his company but they hadn't seen him either. A bit later I decided to put his picture up on the local social media and asked for people to check their sheds and garages. I don't suppose that had anything to do with his reappearance at about midday but there he was, totally unconcerned by our consternation, little toad! I suspect he had wandered into someone's shed to check it out just about the time that they went out to shut things up for the night. Anyway, we're pleased to have him home and he seemed pleased too. He hung around the house and garden for a while before he disappeared off on his rounds.

My blip is this lovely poppy growing in the garden so I'll tag it for Flower Friday, thanks Anni. There's an extra of Cato looking suitably apologetic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.