Two Cat Nap

I’m back blipping because yesterday was exhausting.

I went to the hospital at 6:45 am to meet Shelly’s therapists and learn the details about bringing him home. The Occupational therapist was there when I arrived. She worked with Shelly while I listened and watched. Shelly had breakfast. Nurses came and went. Ian, the physical therapist came and took Shelly for a walk down the hall to show him how to manage stairs and getting in and out of a car. We watched a video. Shelly ate lunch. Finally he was ready to come home with me. We both lay on the two recliner couch in the living room and rested. I had a two cat nap. Later Shelly walked out my front door, around the condos and back in through the garage. I walked along. I was so impressed with how he handled the walker and was able to get around. We watched the news together and I made dinner. When it was time for him to get up we learned that one end of a recliner couch really doesn’t work well when you are tired. When he finally was able to stand his balance was off and he fell. Luckily he didn’t land on his hip or hit his head. I had to call 911 to get help getting him up off the floor. Three young firefighters came and lifted him. They checked him out and asked him to walk which he did. They were sure he was okay and so they left. Soon after that it was time for bed. We managed that fine. When I got to bed myself I was totally nackered. What a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.