Book of Masks Show

First, thanks everyone for your kind words and support yesterday. I really appreciate it.

Today was much better. I found a chair to rent for Shelly. It’s a lifting recliner and is much easier to get in and out of than my couch recliner. Also we both slept well. Shelly was in bed until noon. He was much less mobile today. I think he overdid it yesterday. He was in more pain today so it’s possible his fall did impact him but his hip is still in place and the incision still looks great.

At 5:00 our friend Joan came to hang out with Shelly so I could go to the Book of Masks show at my teacher Trish’s studio. Joan brought dinner. I ate mine after I came back from the show. I had a great time visiting with friends and enjoying the show. It was all work that six of us did during Covid. The photo is of my part of the show. When I got home I had dinner and spent some time with Shelly and Joan before she headed home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.