Busy Bee

(I still am unsure what this plant is - someone suggested it maybe linaria or purple toadflax - its about 4 and a half feet tall)

I woke up very emotional this morning, but I haven't sat around and feel better for it.  

I put the TV on for the lead up to the Jubilee service from St Paul's Cathedral, and started my gloss painting - and pleased to say I've completed upstairs apart from the spindles/banister - so basically I've painted round 4 door frames and the windows at the top - it wasn't easy though :)

The next bit includes the sides of the stairs which will not be simple either - how to not get paint on the carpet etc...

Whilst I was waiting for the paint to dry I read in the garden for a while.

Then I've weeded and topped up the compost in one of my flower beds.   After that I cut the grass patch at the back, since rain is due tomorrow - which hasn't been cut during May because of 'no-may hay' :)

Tomorrow, more home adventures!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.