Our Street Decorations

My house is at the very top you can just see the Union Jack hanging from the window. I didn't get any pics of all the neighbours because I forgot my phone.
It came out sunny after an iffy start to the day, they all set up tables and chairs on the 2 drives where the car is parked (she moved it of course) and provided own food. I had already had my lunch because as we had some new potato's left from last nights salad we had fried new potato sandwiches and I didn't want them to go cold.
Most of the neighbours came although some were away or going to other family do's
We had late 50's and 60's music playing, singing along to Jerry and the Pacemakers, Adam Faith, Elvis, Billy Fury etc etc and a good time was had by all.
My Granddaughter Katie called to see us so I left the party for a couple of hours for a natter and cuppa with her at home as she wanted to see Paula too (Paula didn't go to the party, she's not one for social occasions)
After she went I went back down, for another hour and a lively discussion about who had live in which houses over the years, then it was time to pack up. A very nice afternoon.

I will try and blip some of the scarecrows around the village they are very good.

Bye the way did anyone see Eastenders on Thursday, I don't usually watch it but I knew that Prince Charles and Camilla were going to be on, it was really good, they fitted in really well.

Hope you all had a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.