Torrential

... and bright sunshine all at once.   But for quite a while, just torrential and with a lot of very loud thunder.   Further down the valley large hail carpeted the ground.

A very long work day.   My busiest day shift of the week at Aber Cafe then a volunteer evening turn giving the Tracksiders access to the cafe as they celebrated their 25 year anniversary with a get-together and barbecue this evening.   It was good to see a few old friends as Tracksiders past joined Tracksiders present.  Ruth, Jamie and I were involved for quite a few years starting almost twenty years ago.   

Katie looked after Meg this afternoon but this evening I took Meg with me.   She had a good view of the goings on from the car mostly and got a walk when all was over.   It's been a while since we strolled the seafront in the dark and Bank Holiday or not, it was as deserted tonight as in the winter!

Tired now.  A long sleep ahead I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.