A time for everything

By turnx3

Patriotic abstract

Thursday
It was a wet morning today, with some pretty heavy downpours at times. We were up quite early to see some of the highlights from the Platinum Jubilee celebrations, then after breakfast we called Roger’s Dad and my brother and sister in law, who we hadn’t spoken to for a few weeks, and we finally got round to booking our flights to England in the middle of July, timed to be around while Janet and John are away on holiday, so we can keep an eye on Bernard, and then later, once Janet and John are back, help him celebrate his 94th birthday. We hope to have some time with my sister and brother, and then spend about 10 days in Ireland on our way home - we have previously spent a few days in Dublin, but we haven’t travelled any further than that.
In the afternoon, it cleared up a bit, and I got out to do some shopping, then in the evening as our last choir practice before summer break.
I didn’t have any thing else to blip, so I made an abstract, using a kaleidoscope app on a photograph of a Union Jack plate I have with a heart in the centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.