Bath time

As I was sitting down at the bottom of the garden Mr B arrived and very noisily splashed and fluffed his feathers in the bird bath. He seemed to love it and I enjoyed being so close to watch him. I’m a bit worried as his left leg is sore again as he keeps pulling it up and sometimes tips over. :(. He’s also quite battle battered on the top of his beak. I don’t know how long they live but we’ve had him for three years and have become attached to him.

A lovely day and we spent the afternoon clearing the overgrown shrubs down at Laura’s - that the front done but now the back to tackle.

I laughed when saw BOJO and wife being booed in and out of the cathedral - quite something given most of the feverant royalists down there must be core Tory voters in the past. But then they saw the pics of the Queen sitting alone at Philips funeral and that would have riled them. While he partied.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.