Unexpected sunny afternoon

As promised to GadgetKid, here are my two current charges, Shuna and Dornie, enjoying the afternoon sunshine streaming in the window. As you can see, Dornie is nodding off in the warmth of the sun. I know the feeling! I've been trying to read the paper, but struggled to keep my eyes open.

The rain this morning wasn't a surprise, but it wasn't heavy and we still managed a pleasant walk in the Queen Elizabeth Forest. There was no-one else about at first, then after a mile or so we met another dog-walker, who greeted Dornie and Shuna by name, though she was slightly hesitant because they weren't with their usual human. We didn't chat for long because Shuna has an annoying habit of barking in these situations - I don't know if she's jealous or just wants to get on with the walk, but it's one of her less endearing habits.

I was pleased to see that they had perfect weather for the London Marathon. There were lots of inspiring stories told during the television coverage and lots of money raised for charities. Hats off to the thousands of runners!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.