Bee feeding on Green Alkanet

After walking 16,495 steps yesterday my hips decided that they were not going to play nicely this morning so I decided a rest was in order. I did very little during the morning., but after lunch I walked to the village shop to drop off two parcels.

I took pictures of Reeves Muntjac and Poppies this morning, but they have disappeared into the camera rather than onto the card in the camera. So I had to go outside to look for something else, my husband had already posted pictures of the poppies so today’s picture is of a bee on green alkanet flowers. The flowers are actually blue and it is considered a weed or wildflower, but it is also related to forget-me-knot and borage plants.

The temperature today at noon today was sixteen degrees Celsius. It seemed warmer as the sun was shining but we also had a rain shower at lunch time

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.