carnival

I always like to visit the seaside when I'm down here and the weather forecast was good for today, so I decided to take the bus to Eastbourne.

It was only once I was on the bus that I found out that the Eastbourne Carnival was happening this afternoon- very exciting! I had a lovely walk by the sea and then watched all the participants getting ready for the parade. There were many organisations and individuals taking part and music and dance a well. My favourites were the three Bolivian caporales bands - if you've never seen them before, here is a taster https://youtu.be/Ib4F4XiwBwE The men wear high boots with bells on.

I'm on the bus home now. It's been a wonderful day and tonight we are going out for a meal so a night off from cooking :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.