poppies

I had to wait until this morning (Saturday) to post my blip, as the site was down for maintenance last night. Thanks to all those in the Blip Community who work so hard to keep it up and running :-)

I was back at work all day yesterday and was on till duty in the cafe; the first time I'd been on the till since September so I was grateful that we weren't rushed off our feet. I had half an hour for lunch and went out to stretch my legs.

The flowerbeds outside the church were looking a bit neglected but these poppies were magnificent and I thought they made a good foreground for the war memorial. 

I had a cup of tea with D on the bench when I came home, did a bit of gardening and went for a walk - these long sunny June evenings make it difficult to spend time indoors. But we did watch the first half of the Russian film "Sputnik" and I'm looking forward to the second half tonight.

Have a good weekend, everybody!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.