Eldora19

By Eldora19

Flowers & babies

Another scorcher. Started the day off with pastries and coffee in the sunny patio again then headed to the farm to help with some water connection problems. S gets very tired in the sun but I wanted to avoid a nap so we had a cuddle on the sofa and watched a Disney film which helped. After lunch Cannon, F, S and I walked around the garden picking flowers to make two bouquets for the local church flower festival. Whilst walking around the back of the walled garden, S spotted this nest of baby blackbirds at her eye level. We loved seeing them close up. We delivered the flowers and I met a fellow blipper, lovely to meet you Boomerang! This evening we had a barbecue. Last summer we were given a bucket of mackerel by a neighbour, I froze most of them. Today I defrosted the mackerel expecting them to be a bit gross but they were perfect. I wrapped them in foil and cooked them, we just ate them with lemon juice and a simple salad with honey mustard dressing. Delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.