Eldora19

By Eldora19

7.5 miles!

A fantastic day. My cousin came over this morning and we walked out to the point together, hot sunny weather and so many insects flying in the grass. We particularly liked the green tiger beetles and pretty colourful moths. We had a very tasty picnic whilst watching out for dolphins (crab from the local sandwich shop, salad from the garden and a sourdough loaf I baked this morning). We got back home and Cannon, S and I all rode our bikes to a friends barbecue, I can’t wait for more family bike rides as S becomes more confident. Lovely to see all of our friends at the barbecue, enjoying the sun and good food. We rode all the way home, had more mackerel with baked sweet potatoes for dinner and I FaceTimed my sister. Very achey and a bit sunburnt but I’ve had a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.