Eldora19

By Eldora19

Cooled down

The hot weather spell eased off today, I think the garden will appreciate a break from the intense heat and Cannon will enjoy not having to water everything. My cousin and auntie came over to check the bees, one flew into my hair and got stuck, I really thought I was going to get stung but somehow didn’t. An afternoon spent chasing Scottish Power to come back and install an electricity meter at a new build cottage at the farm, they said an appointment had been made for Thursday but an engineer wasn’t assigned to it and there was a 40% chance it would stay like that and no one would come. I’m not very good at escalating problems like this and complaining. We’ve been waiting for a meter since February. Another day of jumbled up thoughts for me, not feeling great. I think the answer to the problems is clear but I don’t want to be the one to pull the plug out of the bath, so to speak.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.